Arizona - Gilbert Area
  • Medic203

Arizona - Gilbert Area

by Medic203 » Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:47 pm

Hey guys,

New to the board and am gaining a lot of info from everyone as I read through the posts.

I'm new to the CRF450r, but have several years experience on street bikes and ATV's of various types. Anyway, I'm looking for a somewhat flat area that I can take the 450 out to and get the first 4-5 hours on it. I live in the southeast Gilbert area, so was hoping for somewhere not too far away and not too technical just yet. If you guys have any suggestions, I'm pretty open.

Mike
    Mike
    Gilbert, AZ
    2012 CRF450R
    RLPII

by RLPII » Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:54 pm

Not really sure what is out in the Gilbert (South-East) area, but the Wildcat/Pima Bartlett area is good and you can make it as easy or hard as you want it. Here is a link: http://www.riderplanet-usa.com/atv/trai ... e_835d.htm

When I ride there, I always park at the Wildcat parking area and the link has a map to show you - it is a hike from Gilbert though... :) Hope this helps
    Bob
    ~The way I ride no need to worry about cholesterol~
    2005 CRF 450 X
  • Medic203

by Medic203 » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:01 pm

Hi Bob,

Thanks for the quick reply. This looks like the type of area I'm looking for. I'm definitely not opposed to taking the journey up there at all, but was hoping for something just a little closer for the first ride on the new bike...maybe something in Florence/Coolidge/San Tan?

How often do you ride out there?

Mike

RLPII wrote:Not really sure what is out in the Gilbert (South-East) area, but the Wildcat/Pima Bartlett area is good and you can make it as easy or hard as you want it. Here is a link: http://www.riderplanet-usa.com/atv/trai ... e_835d.htm

When I ride there, I always park at the Wildcat parking area and the link has a map to show you - it is a hike from Gilbert though... :) Hope this helps
    Mike
    Gilbert, AZ
    2012 CRF450R
  • Back2-2