07 450r starting no start issue
  • punkrockkiel

07 450r starting no start issue

by punkrockkiel » Wed Mar 23, 2016 3:33 pm

feel like a total noob asking soo many questions right off the bat but I'm at a loss I can fix everyone elses bike except mine..
    07 crf450r

new part

hot rods crank, wiseco piston, 450x gears, kibblewhite valves, kibblewhite valve train, oil pump, cam chain, cam chain guides, oil pump pick up, oem main bearings, spark plug, oem cylinder, clutch basket, clutch, bearings in the bottom end, mainual cam chain tentionser. pilot, main jet, needle thoroughly cleaned carb.

bike ran before rebuild but oil wasnt changed much so it needed rebuilt. rebuilt complete motor and had a compression issue kicking it over and swapped out the 07-08 cam, cam gear and decompression stuff back to 02-06 stg 1 hot cam, gear and decompression assembly.

90+psi kicking it over compression

has blue spark kicking it by hand and checking for spark to the best i can do doing it by myself

recleaned car and set the idle screw and slide to 3/32nd opening

needle is on 3rd clip postion

tps was off the carb to clean it but lined back up with the white paint mark

swapped coil cause mine looked bad but i used it at first and had same blue spark

gas is new and had a splash of vp c12 in it also

clear fuel line going to carb shows fuel is leaving the car and going into cylinder but not starting

only issue i had was the bike is supermoto ready, so i wired in a bunch of stuff and soldered all the wiring and shortened harnesses and shrink wrapped it all. using a ballistic battery, i connected the pos and neg wrong and for 2, 3 seconds max backwards.......it started to melt the power and ground wire going to the rectifier/voltage regulator and i wonder if im not getting enough spark?

could the 2 yellow wires be switched and not getting enough spark?

the 2 plugs from the stator going to main harness i swapped also even tho color to color they were correct.